All six Premier League clubs who signed up to failed European Super League ‘hit with fines of over £20m each

The Premier League’s ‘Big Six’ clubs, Manchester City, Manchester United, Chelsea, Tottenham, Liverpool, and Arsenal have been reportedly fined around £22million collectively for signing up for the failed European Super League.

Back in April, the Premier League Clubs backed out from the proposals amid a huge external backlash but Juventus, Real Madrid, and Barcelona are still in support of the idea, insisting football is facing an “inevitable downfall” without reform. The three clubs said they are within their rights to form a new competition and claim that UEFA and FIFA have no right to get in their way.

Following the new £22million fine, any repeats of the concept in the future by the Premier League’s ‘Big Six’ will be met with a £25m fine and a hefty 30-point deduction.

It is also understood that the money will go towards grassroots football and the wider football community.

The three European giants, Juventus, Real Madrid, and Barcelona, who have refused to back down are facing disciplinary proceedings from FIFA over their plans to form the European Super League and are reportedly set to be banned from the Champions League competition.

See funny pictures of "What I Ordered Vs What I Received"

Get latest Nigerian songs here

Watch comedy videos here

Read fiction stories here!

Follow Us On Instagram

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.